Beautiful Death, Season Two

Ten more representations of death scenes from Games of Thrones season two, and using just about any technique I can muster. My favourite is the death of a relatively minor character: Ser Amory is felled by a poison dart whilst delivering a message to Tywin Lannister so we turned Ser Amory into a raven (the SMS system of Westeros) and killed the poor bird instead. Add in the crumbling spires of Harrenhall and I was pleased with the formal composition, split down the middle with blood.

I’m currently four pictures ahead of schedule and time is getting tight, so if you don’t mind I have to go, there’s a burnt skeleton I need to attend to.

 

S2_1 S2_2 S2_3 S2_4 S2_5 S2_6 S2_7 S2_8 S2_9 S2_10

2 responses to “Beautiful Death, Season Two”

  1. neilsidea says :

    I have no idea what the programme is about – I watched the first half of the first episode and considered it to be Carry On Throning – but the illustrations are brilliant.

    • robertmball says :

      I didn’t like it at first, I thought it was embarrassing, but gradually got into it. It’s much funnier than Carry On, almost as good as Holiday On the Buses.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 276 other followers

