Fifty More Baddies?

Fifty_monsters

I’ve had quite a few requests for Fifty Baddies prints which is really great. It’s not so great that I’ve sold them all. I’ve been mulling for a few weeks on how to produce another set without pissing off all the lovely folks who bought the original.

There were a few baddies left over that didn’t make the cut for one reason or another (including the child catcher, Patrick Bateman and the weird Mekon fella out of Invaders From Mars above). My current thinking is to produce ‘Fifty Monsters’. This was the original thought behind the baddies, but along the way I changed my mind.

I think ‘Monsters’ may use around a dozen of the baddies (Dracula, Godzilla, Medusa etc.) but will be mostly new drawings – all your favourites – Frankenstein, The Mummy, Vermithrax Pejorative ( erm… just me then…). so anyone who missed out on the Baddies can get their own dose of the bad stuff. 

What do you think?

 

7 thoughts on “Fifty More Baddies?

  1. I kick myself every time you make a new post for not buying a copy of 50 baddies. (Anybody want to see me their copy?)I’d gladly welcome a Monsters mix. Would there be a counter print for the monsters?Keep up the great work, I love watching the collection grow.

    Like

  2. I’m with gees on this one!I also missed out on the baddies and if it can’t be redone somehow I think the monsters is a great idea.

    Like

Leave a reply

