Fifty Baddies Redux – Exterminate!

Dalek

I loved Doctor Who when I was a kid. I still love Doctor Who now I’m an old fogey, and I think the Matt Smith version is absolutely classic television. One of the only elements that seems to have been fluffed, however, is the Daleks – overused, too complicated, too many of them and just not very scary. I used to be terrified of the Daleks (and don’t even mention Davros – covered in cobwebs with that red LED flashing, brrrr) and not only because big department stores in the UK used to have what looked like upside-down Dalek heads stuck to the ceiling.

2 thoughts on “Fifty Baddies Redux – Exterminate!

  1. If you watch an old episode with Davros in now, are you still scared? I think it’s just that we’re older rather than them not being scary anymore…I agree Matt Smith was born to play The Doctor.Heh – I’d forgotten about the old security cameras in shops, thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. You’re right – I should take into account that I’m 38 now and it might be unbecoming to sneak behind the sofa every time Davros pops up. There are, however, ‘scary’ episodes and images (the kids in the gas masks for one) that still give me the willies. Stop sniggering at the back.

    Like

Leave a reply

