Can you tell what it is yet?

2 thoughts on “Can you tell what it is yet?

  1. I find this really interesting because your process seems to be a lot different than I expected. It seems you use a lot of transparencies and opacity changes rather than fragment a solid piece like I thought you might. Congratulations on getting the Sony gig and great work on Parappa here.

    Like

  2. Hi Glen, I have to admit this is a slightly more straightforward version of my process than reality – I didn’t keep all the mistakes in! To be honest I don’t use transparencies apart from shadows on the eyes where they fall across the pupils which means I can do them in one shape. I don’t use them elsewhere because I find them too complicated to keep track of.You’re right though – I build drawing up with shapes rather than fragment them. Thanks for the comment!

    Like

Leave a reply

