The Matrix

The Matrix

This was a commission for ‘Vibe’ magazine, who voted it the best film in the last twenty years, which is a bit of a grand claim (I was plumping for Sex Lives of the Potato Men but what do I know) but what’s undeniable is the influence it’s had on action films with everyone mooching around in long leather coats and talking very slowly all the time. And bending spoons (pah. Uri Geller did it all the time in the seventies). I’m in the minority of one in that I preferred the second one. Again, what do I know.

 

 

 

Leave a reply

