Bluebeard

A wee mini comic from last year, liberally adapted from the fairy tale. As with all my comics it’s a mixed bag, there’s some frankly atrocious drawing going on, some panels I really like and some interesting compositional ideas. As usual, ambition outstrips ability.

And thus, with your expectations suitably lowered, have a peek.

One thought on “Bluebeard

  1. You are definitely being too harsh on yourself! I think it’s fantastic. I like the minimalist use of text. That pared back style works for the mystery, intrigue and chills inherent in the story. The art work is superb. I love the pops of blue among the monochrome and the compositions are dynamic and engaging. I think this is one to be proud of.

    Like

Leave a reply

